Several Futures

Several Futures is a new Toronto-based musical project that came together in early 2014. Matthew Nish-Lapidus (guitar, vocals), Jonny Dovercourt (bass, vocals), and Evan Davies (drums, vocals) have worked together in previous projects including Hybrid Moments, Republic of Safety, and This Mess, but never together in this format. The aim of the project is to explore collaborative songwriting in the context of the classic post-punk power trio, eg. Hüsker Du, the Minutemen, NoMeansNo. The band’s debut six-song EP, Narrative Collapse (tape & download) will be released at Wavelength on Sept. 27th.