Secret Sign

Secret Sign formed in the winter of 2013 in Toronto, Ontario. A synth pop band influenced heavily by 80’s new wave and Weird Fiction style imagery, the line-up consists of Kaila Moon on vocals, Danny Alexander on guitar, and Phil Baljeu on synthesizers. The genesis of the band stemmed from Baljeu’s desire to create more pop oriented music after over a decade of creating industrial, noise, and metal, while still maintaining the same level of artistic focus. Secret Sign’s songs “Cat+Mouse” & “O.M.S.R” were placed on Wavelength’s 100 Essential Canadian Songs of 2014 and 2015, and the band have performed alongside the likes of Petra Glynt, Ice Cream, Lee Paradise, Boy Bitch, Soupcans, New Zebra Kid, and many others.