Based in Toronto, controller.controller formed in the fall of 2002, featuring Ronnie Morris on bass, Jeff Scheven on drums, Colwyn Llewellyn-Thomas, Scott Kaija on guitar, and Nirmala Basnayake on vocals. Initially on Paper Bag Records, the group released their debut EP, History, in 2004, and the album, X-Amounts, in 2006. The band is now in control of its own work. (Bandcamp)